LISC National
About Us

Local Advisory Board

The Board of Advisors provides guidance and counsel to LISC Chicago. The Board’s purview includes policy development and strategic planning; budget and finance; credit review and supervision; and fundraising.

Board members are selected on the basis of their engagement in community development matters in the metro Chicago area. They include:

Richard Sciortino, Brinshore Development, LLC (Chair)
Laura Auwerda, PNC Bank – Illinois
Tom Bush, Wells Fargo
Julie Chavez, Bank of America
Audra Hamernik, Illinois Housing Development Authority
Lori Healey, Metropolitan Pier and Exposition Authority
Amy Isuani, State Farm
Robert Jank, Northern Trust
Bernita Johnson-Gabriel, City of Chicago, Office of the Mayor
Jeffrey S. Kunkel, JPMorgan Chase
Betty T. Latson, U.S. Bank
John G. Markowski, Community Investment Corporation
Karin Norington-Reaves, Chicago Cook Workforce Partnership
Terry Peterson, Rush University Medical Center
John Petrovski, BMO Harris Bank
Howard C. Pizer, United Center Joint Venture/Chicago White Sox
David Reifman, Chicago Department of Planning and Development 
Paul Roldan, Hispanic Housing Development Corporation
Lori Flores Rolfson, Peoples Gas and North Shore Gas
Juan Salgado, City Colleges of Chicago
Anne-Marie St. Germaine, Terrace Strategies
David Vitale, Urban Partnership Bank
Thomas O. Weeks, Lend Lease


David Anderson (Emeritus), HCE INTL, LLC
Franklin Cole (Emeritus), Croesus Corporation
Frances Grossman (Emeritus), ACCION Chicago
Perry Pero (Emeritus), Northern Trust (Ret.)