LISC National
About Us

Local Advisory Committee

The Houston LISC Local Advisory Committee (LAC) includes local leaders with backgrounds in law, banking, business, and nonprofit management. The LAC helps to guide the organization in the ‘big picture,’ connect LISC with opportunities for funding, and provide their industry expertise for the development of LISC.

Robert Weylandt
Chair of the Local Advisory Committee

Managing Director and Wealth Advisor
J. P. Morgan Private Bank

Cassandra Silvernail
Vice Chair of the Local Advisory Committee, Chair of the Lending Committee

Senior Vice President, Community Development Banking
Bank of America

Laura Jaramillo
Former Chair Local Advisory Committee, Chair of the FOC Community Council
Senior Vice President, Community Development Manager
Wells Fargo

Katy Caldwell
Executive Director
Legacy Community Health Services

Brian Stoker
Chair of the Fund Development Committee
Senior Vice President - Community Lending
Amegy Bank of Texas

David Gonzalez
Chair of the Communications Committee
Senior Account Executive
Pierpont Communications, Inc.

Bill Fulton
Chair of the Programs Committee
Director Kinder Institute for Urban Research, Rice University

Nicole Streeter
Director of Board Affairs
Harris Health System

Ray Miller
Executive Staff Analyst
City of Houston - Housing & Community Development

Shahara Wright Menchan
The Wright Firm, PLLC

Michelle Taylor
Associate General Counsel
The US Air Force