LISC National
Who We Are

Local Advisory Committee

LISC DC is supported by a Local Advisory Committee (LAC). Our LAC includes local leaders with backgrounds in banking, urban planning, education, and nonprofit management. The LAC helps ensure the integrity and success of our program, and act as a spokesperson and liaison between LISC and the community development field in DC.

  • Alison McWilliams
    Executive Director, Naomi and Nehemiah Cohen Foundation  
  • Angela Hill
    Senior Vice President in the Community Development Banking Group of Bank of America Merrill Lynch  
  • Christopher Smith
    Chairman and CEO, WC Smith   
  • Donna F. Grigsby
    Vice-President, Community Development Manager, TD Bank   
  • Donna Gambrell
  • Dr. Paul Armington
    President, World Institute for Leadership and Management in Africa
  • Ellen McCarthy
    Principal, McCarthy Urban Associates
  • Evelyn Strauch
    President, The Strauch Foundation
  • Gregory J. Melanson
  • Irasema Salcido
  • M. Craig Pascal
    Senior Vice President/Community Development Specialist, BB&T
  • Mike Schwartz
    Program Officer, The Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
  • Monica Mitchell
    Vice President, Community Development Officer (DC/MD/VA) in the Wells Fargo Government and Community Relations Group
  • Muriel Garr
    Senior Vice President for Community Development, SunTrust Bank
  • Peter Tatian
    Senior Fellow, Urban Institute
  • Richard W. Snowdon, Esq.
    Chair of Local Advisory Committee, Partner, Trainum, Snowdon & Deane
  • Robert Peck
    Southeast Region Director of Consulting, Gensler
  • Ryan Sherriff
    Senior Manager, Community Development Banking, Capital One
  • Scott Willis
    Senior Regional Community Development Manager, HSBC Bank USA
  • Terri J. Copeland
    Community Development Market Manager, PNC Bank
  • Tom Wilbur
    Executive Vice President, The John Akridge Company
  • Vickie Tassan
    Director of Community Investment, *E-Trade Financial Services