LISC National
Who We Are

Local Advisory Board

Duluth LISC’s Local Advisory Board provides leadership, resources and program oversight. Members represent a wide diversity of Duluth neighborhoods and includes leaders in finance, media, health care, education, insurance, government, community development, construction and philanthropy:

  • Frank Jewell, Chair, St. Louis County Commissioner
  • Geoffrey Popham, Vice Chair, U.S. Bank
  • Michael Boeselager, St. Luke's
  • Kimberly Carlisle, Ascena Retail
  • Stephanie Cummings, Wells Fargo
  • Jessica Deegan, Minnesota Housing
  • John Erickson, DSGW Architects, Inc.
  • Robert Espenson, Frandsen Bank and Trust
  • Jean Farmakes, LHB, Inc.
  • James M. Garvey, Essentia Health
  • Bill Gronseth, Duluth Public Schools-ISD 709
  • Cammy Hansen, National Bank of Commerce
  • Elena Foshay, City of Duluth
  • Joe Johnson III, North Shore Bank of Commerce
  • Shane Johnson, Johnson Wilson Constructors
  • Deb Otto, Bremer Bank
  • Neal Ronquist, Duluth News Tribune
  • Sherry Sanchez-Tibbetts, Lake Superior College