LISC National
Who We Are

Local Advisory Board

Nola Adebo
Truman Medical Center
Construction Project Manager 

Mike Barr 
J.E. Dunn Construction
Vice President, Estimating

Linda Manlove - Braxton
Community Leader 


Bill Dana
Cental Bank of Kansas City


Denise Dowd, M.D. 
Childrens's Mercy 
Associate Medical Director | Professor of Pediatrics

Brian File 

Senior Manager, Products & Services

Cydney M. Gurgens

UMB Bank
Director of Commercial Real Estate

Melissa Patterson Hazley, Ph.D. 
UMKC Institute for Human Development 
Director of Community Research, Training & Evaluation

Joe Hiersteiner | Board Chairperson 

Seigfreid Bingham P.C.

Adam LaBoda

Spencer Fane LLP

Clyde McQueen

Full Employment Council

Sandra Olivas
Bank of Labor
VP, Commercial Business Development Officer 

Lauren Palmer 
Mid-America Regional Council 
Director of Local Government Services

Christine Pierson 
Innovative Funding Services
President & CEO

Rafiq Saad, MBA

BMO Harris Bank
Vice President, P&C 


Patrice Townsend 

KCBPU Utility Services