

Kansas City Regional COVID-19 Response and Recovery Fund

The Advisory Board of the Kansas City Regional COVID-19 Response and Recovery Fund

The 20-member Advisory Board is made up of foundation, civic and community representatives who oversee the Fund. These individuals have both an understanding of the community's needs and the charitable organizations that work to serve those needs, and they work together to assess potential grant recipients. The members of the board include:

- Mayra Aguirre, Hall Family Foundation
- Julie Brewer, United Community
 Services of Johnson County
- Rita Cortes, Menorah Heritage
 Foundation
- Micah Rose Emerson, Community
 Representative
- Carla Gibson, REACH Healthcare Foundation
- Geoff Jolley, LISC Greater Kansas City
- Jan Kauk, North Kansas City School Board of Education
- Randy Lopez, Kansas City Kansas Public Schools Board Member
- Jim MacDonald, United Way of Greater Kansas City
- McClain Bryant Macklin, Civic Council
 of Greater Kansas City
- Maureen Mahoney, Unified Government of Wyandotte County and Kansas City, Kansas

- Denise St. Omer, Greater Kansas City
 Community Foundation
- Rachel Russell, Community
 Representative
- Debbie Sosland-Edelman, The Sosland
 Foundation
- Carrie Stewart, William T Kemper
 Foundation, Commerce Bank Trustee
- Qiana Thomason, Health Forward Foundation
- Randy Vance, Sunderland Foundation
- David Warm, Moderator, Mid-America Regional Council
- Michele Watley, Shirley's Kitchen Cabinet
- Carey Wilkerson, The H & R Block
 Foundation and the Marion and Henry
 Bloch Charitable Foundation





United Way of Greater Kansas City



