LISC National
About Us

Local Advisory Committee

LISC San Diego is guided by a Local Advisory Commttee (LAC) of members from the civic and corporate communtiy. They open the doors to other key stakeholders who are involved in a site assessment process and then take the lead in raising local funds for a LISC program.

Their leadership and input will be a valued and critical component to strengthening LISC San Diego's role in revitalizing neighborhoods and providing affordable housing. They provide guidance on the office's overall strategy, connect us with opportunities for funding, and investments. 

Gordon Boerner
Gordon P. Boerner, Co-Chair

SVP & Western Region Private Banking Manager
U.S. Bank


Stephanie Barrett, Co-Chair

Senior Vice President, Tax Credit Equity Investments
Bank of America


Andrew Litchy

CRA & Lending Compliance Officer
Silvergate Bank


Antonio Barbosa

VP, Community Development – Greater SD Region
Community Relations – Western Region
Wells Fargo Government & Community Relations Group

Chi K. Elder
Southern CA Community Development Officer
Citi Bank

Chuck Sinkey
Specialty Finance Portfolio Manager/ Community Finance Solutions
US Bank


Claudia Lima

Director - Community Lending and Investing
CIT OneWest Bank

Gregory Matthews

Senior Vice President/ CRA/Community Development Officer
Pacific Western Bank

Hope Mago

HCAP Partners


Jay Diallo
Community Development Lending Officer
Pacific Premier Bank


Jeffrey Neumann
Chief Financial Officer
La Maestra Community Health Centers 

Lisa Brooks

Vice President, Community Reinvestment
California Bank and Trust


Maria Vizcarra

SVP, Compliance & CRA Officer
CalPrivate Bank

Matthew Bryant

Vice President | Branch Manager
California Bank & Trust

Melanie Cohn

Director of Regional Policy & Government Affairs

Paul Shipstead
Vice President, Community Lending & Investment
Wells Fargo

Rick Gentry

President & CEO
San Diego Housing Commission


Sarah Bowles

Vice President, Program Officer
JPMorgan Chase


Shani Ryan

Vice President
JPMorgan Chase


Steve Herman
Vice President & Manager, Community Reinvestment Department
California Bank and Trust

Waheed Karim

Vice President, Affordable Housing Relationship Manager
Banner Bank


Honorary LAC Members

  • Nicholas Schoch