LISC National
Local Advisory Committee
Who We Are

Local Advisory Committee

Greater Newark LISC is governed by a Local Advisory Committee (LAC) of 11 members of the Greater Newark civic and corporate community. LAC members provide programmatic and financial guidance and serve as LISC’s ambassadors to the local community.

Craig Drinkard, Chair
Associate Director, Victoria Foundation
Newark, NJ

Heather Gershen
Senior Manager Community Development, Capital One
New York, NY

Diane Johnson
HUD Director (Retired)
State of New Jersey

Patricia Lytle
Senior Vice President, Bank of America
New York, NY 

Daryl Shore
Director of Community Relations, Prudential Foundation
Newark, NJ

Tomas Porturas
Vice President, Senior Community Development Officer, Wells Fargo
Summit, NJ

Vice President, Development, Advisor, Community Development Banking, PNC Bank
East Brunswick, NJ

Charles Venti
Executive Director (Retired), The Nicholson Foundation
Newark, NJ

Mariya Burnell
Metro NJ & PA, Community Development Manager, TD Bank
Ramsey, NJ

Kenneth Myers
Community Development Program Manager, Synchrony Bank
Bridgewater, NJ

Marcus Randolph
Vice President, Community Development Banking, JP Morgan Chase
New York, NY

Marilyn Davis
Senior Director, Altice USA
Newark, NJ

Tara Dowdell
Marketing & Strategic Consulting, Tara Dowdell Group
Jersey City, NJ